• 02.jpg
  • 01.jpg
  • 03.jpg

Company

Brabender Messtechnik® 
GmbH & Co. KG
Kulturstrasse 73
47055 Duisburg
Germany

Phone +49 203 99819-0
Fax +49 203 99819-22

Mobile Moisture Meter for Plastics

Moisture meter for plastics according to DIN EN ISO 15512:2019 „Plastics - Determina- tion of water content“

aquatrac station

For 30 years, the AQUATRAC has been the measuring instrument for the residual moisture content in solids for the plastics processing industry. It has a robust and compact design and can be easily transported due to its well-known mobility. Therefore, there are many possibilities for direct use at the production site, for example in the production of

  • Incoming goods inspection
  • Monitoring and optimization of the granulate drying process
  • Measurement of the granulate on the machine/ machine hopper
  • Measurement on the finished part, e.g. after conditioning or final inspection
  • Laboratory measurement

As an absolute measuring instrument it requires no calibration work for different materi- als. It can be used independently of a PC or other peripherals.

Seit dem 30.04.2019 wird die Messmethode unseres AQUATRAC-V als Methode E - Bestim- mung des Wassergehaltes durch das Calcium- hydrid-Verfahren, in der DIN EN ISO 15512:2019

Since 30.04.2019 the measuring method of our AQUATRAC-V is described as method E - Determination of water content by the calcium hydride method, in DIN EN ISO 15512:2019 „Plastics - Determination of water content test“. The same standard also mentions the Karl Fischer titration as a possible method. The water content is an important parameter for the quality of the manufactured product in the processing of high-quality engineering plastics. The required measurement should be carried out quickly and easily.

What are the advantages of the AQUATRAC-V?

  • Standard-compliant measuring method according to DIN EN ISO 15512:2019
  • Transportable and flexible in use
  • Recognized in the industry for 30 years
  • Easy handling and menu navigation
  • Standalone - device can be used without additional peripherals
  • Indispensable in modern quality management

Measurement procedure

The measuring procedure is convenient and com- pletely natural to use. The sample is weighed, whereby there is a prescribed weighing range, which guarantees a practical procedure. The weight read on the scale is entered. The sample is then filled into the sample container and the reagent insert is filled with a dosing spoon. Both are automatically evacuated in the closed reaction vessel by the built-in pump, which takes about 30 seconds. The vacuum achieved is <10 mbar absolute. The reaction vessel with the sample is then heated; temperatures between 60 °C and 200 °C are freely selectable. The few necessary operating steps are carried out on the AQUATRAC-V via the touch display. The entire procedure is intuitive and carried out within 2 minutes.

Measuring principle according to DIN EN ISO 15512:2019 „Plastics - Determination of water content“.

AT V Probenbecher entnehmen 08 2019

Water and calcium hydride react with each other under hydrogen development ac- cording to the following reaction equation: CaH2 + 2 H2O → Ca(OH)2 + 2 H2 This reaction takes place in the AQUATRAC-V in a closed vessel, the reaction vessel. It is evacuated before the measurement with a built-in vacuum pump and electrically heated during the mea- surement. The water vapor released by the heating reacts with the calcium hydride and the pressure in the measuring system increases due to the developing hydrogen. The gas pressure is proportional to the amount of water intro- duced, as the reaction is specific to water. The gas pressure is the measured variable of this method. The ratio of pressure to sample weight is calculated and the result displayed in %, ppm and mg water content. Other volatile substances are condensed in a cooling trap at room tem- perature and therefore do not participate in the measurement. It is therefore an absolute measurement method exclusively for water - as also described in DIN EN ISO 15512:2019 as Method E - Determination of water content by the calcium hydride method.

Reagent

Calcium hydride in granular form is used as a water-specific reagent. It is non-toxic and environmentally friendly, so that no costly dis- posal is required. The reagent is filled into the AQUATRAC-V using a dosing spoon. Contrary to conventional handling, only 0.3 g calcium hy- dride is added for each measurement and re- placed in the next measurement. This makes the use of the AQUATRAC-V even more intuitive, in addition to the fact that the resulting amount of hydrogen is guaranteed to be minimal with every measurement.

Product database

The AQUATRAC-V already contains an extensive product database with the necessary data for the raw density and the measuring tem- perature. Thus, measurements can be carried out quickly without having to enter additional parameters. This database can be supplemented or edited at any time and thus adapted to any customer requirements.

AT V mit Zubehoer Farbanp WOWI 08 2019

New with AQUATRAC-V

The new software has made quality control and quality management even more convenient and comprehensive. It enables many new features and thus an almost error-free measurement and documentation of all measurement data

NEW: User database

It is possible to set up a user database and as- sign defined rights to each individual user. This can happen in unlimited number and thus the 100% assignment for the individual user is given.

NEW: Extensive accessory package

  • Precision and analytical balances from the Swiss company Precisa can be connected directly via USB and thus prevent a frequent source of error in residual moisture analysis, and typing errors are eliminated once and for all.
  • The status of the residual moisture measure- ment can be displayed for everyone via an op- tional signal lamp. So you are always up to date even from a distance and can avoid idle times.
  • At the end of the measurement, the new soft- ware automatically saves all measurement data in CSV or PDF format and can therefore be transferred to many databases or directly as a measurement protocol.
  • The measuring protocol can also be printed out without any problems using an optional label printer and you have a self-adhesive label: All important information are clearly assigned and documented when it is stuck directly onto the granulate container. The handwritten transfer of the results to a laboratory book is also a thing of the past.

illustration aq v

Data storage

The internal memory of the AQUATRAC-V can store up to 1000 measurements. In addition, the measurement results can be transferred to a USB stick for further processing or stored directly on the server via Ethernet.

Calibration

The AQUATRAC-V is calibrated using sodium molybdate dihydrate as described in DIN EN ISO 15512.

Application

Residual moisture is above all a problem in polar, hydrophilic plastics, which can sometimes even be decomposed by water. But even in non-polar, hydrophobic polymers, precise knowledge of  the water content helps to make the time-con- suming drying and manufacturing process more economical.

The AQUATRAC-V can easily be used for all types of plastics. Here are just a few examples:

Thermoplastics, e.g.:

ABS, PA 6.6, PA 6 GF 30, PA 12, PC, PET, TPE, HDPE, PETP, PMMA, PP

Duroplastics, e.g.:

Epoxide resin, Acrylate, , Silicon resin, Vinyl resin

Elastomers, e.g.:

Styrene-butadiene rubber SBR, Chloroprene rub- ber CR, Polyurethane rubber PUR

 

Technical Data

    AQUATRAC-V
Measuring principle   Chemical reaction with calcium hydride according to DIN EN ISO 15512:2019
Sample weight   From 0,1g
Measuring temperatures   60 °C - 200 °C in 1 °C steps
Precision   ±2 % of measuring range end value
Measuring range   0.0001 – 30.0000 %
Measuring time   Approx. 10 - 60 min. depending on material
Display   %, ppm, mg
Power supply   100,115, 230 V (50/60 Hz, 450 W) / version-dependent
Operating temperature   10 – 40 °C
Humidity   5 – 95 %, non-condensing
Protection class   IP20
Dimensions   (W x D x H) / Weight 510 mm × 325 mm × 230 mm / 14,2 kg

 

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.

• 01.jpg
  • 03.jpg
  • 02.jpg

Sofort-Kontakt:

Brabender Messtechnik® 
GmbH & Co. KG
Kulturstraße 73
D-47055 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 (0)203 99819-0
Fax: +49 (0)203 99819-22

Mobiles Feuchtemessgerät für Kunststoffe

Feuchtemessgerät für Kunststoffe nach DIN EN ISO 15512:2019 „Kunststoffe - Bestimmung des Wassergehaltes“

Seit 30 Jahren ist das AQUATRAC das Messgerät für den Restfeuchtegehalt in Feststoffen für die Kunststoff verarbeitende Industrie. Es ist robust und kompakt konstruiert und kann durch seine bekannte Mobilität leicht transportiert werden.

aquatrac station

Daher bieten sich viele Möglichkeiten zum unmittelbaren Einsatz am Produktionsort, beispielsweise bei der:

  • Wareneingangskontrolle
  • Überwachung und Optimierung der Granulat- trocknung
  • Messung des Granulates an der Maschine/ Maschinentrichter
  • Messung am Fertigteil, z.B. nach der Kondition- ierung oder Endkontrolle
  • Labormessung

Als Absolutmessgerät erfordert es keine Kalibrierarbeiten für unterschiedliche Substanzen. Die Nutzung ist unabhängig von einem PC oder anderer Peripherie möglich.

Seit dem 30.04.2019 wird die Messmethode unseres AQUATRAC-V als Methode E - Bestimmung des Wassergehaltes durch das Calcium- hydrid-Verfahren, in der DIN EN ISO 15512:2019

„Kunststoffe - Bestimmung des Wassergehalttest“ beschrieben. In derselben Norm wird auch das Karl-Fischer-Titriergerät als mögliche Methode erwähnt. Der Wassergehalt ist bei der Verar- beitung von hochwertigen technischen Kunststoffen ein wichtiger Parameter für die Qualität des hergestellten Produkts. Die erforderliche Messung sollte schnell erfolgen und einfach durchzuführen sein.

Was spricht für das AQUATRAC-V?

  • Normgerechte Messmethode nach DIN EN ISO 15512:2019
  • Transportabel und flexibel einsetzbar
  • Seit 30 Jahren anerkannt in der Industrie
  • Einfache Handhabung und Menüführung
  • Standalone – Gerät ohne zusätzliche Peripherie nutzbar
  • Unverzichtbar im modernen Qualitätsmanagement 

Messablauf

Der Messablauf ist bequem und völlig  natürlich in der Handhabung. Die Probe wird abgewogen, wobei es eine vorgegebene Einwaage gibt, die einen praktischen Ablauf garantiert. Die Probe wird dann in den Messbecher gefüllt und der Reagenzeinsatz wird mit einem Dosierlöffel befüllt. Beides wird im verschlossenen Reaktionsgefäß durch die eingebaute Pumpe automatisch evakuiert, was ca. 30 s erfordert. Das erzielte Vakuum beträgt < 10 mbar absolut. Das Reaktionsgefäß mit der Probe wird anschließend beheizt. Es sind Temperaturen zwischen 60° C bis 200° C frei wählbar. Die wenigen erforderlichen Bedienschritte werden beim AQUATRAC-V über das Touchdisplay ausgeführt. Der gesamte Ablauf ist intuitiv und binnen 2 Minuten durchgeführt.

Messprinzip nach DIN EN ISO 15512:2019 
„Kunststoffe - Bestimmung des Wassergehaltes“

AT V Probenbecher entnehmen 08 2019

Wasser und Calciumhydrid reagieren miteinander unter Wasserstoffentwicklung  nach  folgender  Reaktionsgleichung: CaH2 + 2 H2O → Ca(OH)2 + 2 H2 Diese Reaktion läuft beim AQUATRAC-V in einem  geschlossenen Gefäß, dem Reaktionsgefäß, ab. Es wird vor der Messung mit einer eingebauten Vakuumpumpe evakuiert und während der Messung elektrisch beheizt. Der durch die  Erwärmung frei werdende Wasserdampf reagiert mit dem Calciumhydrid und der Druck im Messsystem steigt durch den sich entwickelnden Wasserstoff. Der Gasdruck ist der eingebrachten Wassermenge proportional, denn die Reaktion ist spezifisch für Wasser. Der Gasdruck ist die Messgröße   dieser   Methode.   Das  Verhältnis von Wassermenge und Probegewicht wird berechnet und das Ergebnis in %, ppm und mg Wassergehalt angezeigt. Andere flüchtige Substanzen werden in einer Kühlfalle bei Raumtemperatur kondensiert und nehmen somit an der Messung nicht teil. Aufgrund dessen handelt es sich um eine Absolutmessmethode ausschließlich für Wasser wie auch beschrieben in der Norm DIN EN  ISO  15512:2019  als  Methode E - Bestimmung des Wassergehaltes durch das Calciumhydrid-Verfahren.

Reagenz

Als wasserspezifisches Reagenz wird Calciumhydrid in Granulatform verwendet. Es ist nicht giftig und umweltverträglich, so dass keine aufwendige Entsorgung erforderlich ist. Mit Hilfe eines Dosierlöffels wird das Reagenz in den Reagenzeinsatz im AQUATRAC-V gefüllt. Entgegen der herkömmlichen Handhabung werden nun bei jeder Messung nur noch ca. 0,3 g Calciumhydrid zugeführt und bei der nächsten Messung ersetzt. Das macht die Nutzung des AQUATRAC-V noch intuitiver. Hinzukommt, dass die entstehende Menge Wasserstoff bei jeder Messung garantiert minimal ist.

Produktdatenbank

Im AQUATRAC-V ist bereits eine umfangreiche Produktdatenbank mit den erforderlichen Angaben für die Rohdichte und der Messtemperatur hinterlegt. Somit lassen sich schnell Messungen durchführen, ohne zusätzlich die Parameter eingeben zu müssen. Diese Datenbank kann jederzeit ergänzt oder editiert und somit jeglichen Kundenbedürfnissen angepasst werden.

AT V mit Zubehoer Farbanp WOWI 08 2019

Neu bei AQUATRAC-V

Rundumsorglos-Paket für die Restfeuchte-Analyse

Durch die neue Software sind die Qualitätskontrolle und das Qualitätsmanagement noch komfortabler und umfangreicher geworden. Sie ermöglicht viele neue Features und somit ein nahezu fehlerfreies Messen und Dokumentieren aller Messdaten.

NEU: Benutzerdatenbank

Es gibt die Möglichkeit eine Benutzerdatenbank einzurichten und jedem einzelnen Benutzer definierte Rechte zuzuordnen. Die Anzahl der User ist nahezu unbregrenzt. Somit ist die 100 % Zuordnung jeder Messung zu dem individuellen Benutzer gegeben.

NEU: umfangreiches Zubehörpaket

  • Präzisions- und Analysewaagen der Schweizer Firma Precisa lassen sich direkt via USB anschließen und verhindern so eine häufige Fehlerquelle der Restfeuchte-Analyse, der Tippfehler wird ein für alle Mal ausgeschlossen.
  • Der Status der Restfeuchtemessung kann für jedermann sichtbar über eine optionale Signalampe angezeigt werden. So ist man auch aus der Ferne immer auf dem Laufenden und kann Leerzeiten vermeiden.
  • Bei Messende speichert die neue Software sämtliche Messdaten automatisch im CSV und PDF Format ab. Die Messdaten lassen sich somit an viele Datenbanken oder auch direkt als Messprotokol übergeben.
  • Das Messprotokol kann auch über einen optionalen Labeldrucker ausgedruckt werden. Schon hat man ein selbstklebendes Etikett: Direkt auf den Granulat-Behälter geklebt ist alles Wichtige klar zugeordnet und dokumentiert. Auch das handschriftliche Übertragen der Resultate in ein Laborbuch gehört damit der Vergangenheit an.

illustration aq v

Datenspeicherung

Auf dem internen Speicher des AQUATRAC-V können bis zu 1000 Messungen gespeichert werden. Darüber hinaus lassen sich die Messergebnisse zur weiteren Verarbeitung auf einen USB - Stick übertragen oder via Ethernet direkt auf dem Server ablegen. 

Kalibrierung

Wie es in der DIN EN ISO 15512 beschrieben wird, erfolgt die Kalibrierung des AQUATRAC-V mit Hilfe von Natriummolybdat-Dihydrat. 

Anwendung

Restfeuchte ist vor allem ein Problem in polaren, hydrophilen Kunststoffen. Aber auch in unpolaren, hydrophoben Polymeren hilft die präzise Kenntnis des Wassergehalts, den aufwendigen Trocknungs- und Herstellungsprozess wirtschaftlicher zu gestalten.

Das AQUATRAC-V kann spielend für alle Arten von Kunststoffen eingesetzt werden.

Thermoplaste, z.B.:

ABS, PA 6.6, PA 6 GF 30, PA 12, PC, PET, TPE, HDPE, PETP, PMMA, PP

Duroplaste, z.B.:

Epoxidharze, Acrylate, Siliconharze, Vinylharze

Elastomere, z.B.:

Styrol-Butadien-Kautschuk SBR, Polychloropren Kautschuk CR, Polyurethan-Kautschuk PUR

 

Technische Daten

    AQUATRAC-V
Messprinzip / Testmethoden   Chemische Reaktion mit Calciumhydrid nach DIN EN ISO 15512:2019
Einwaage   Ab 0,1g
Messtemperaturen   60°C - 200°C in 1° Schritten
Genauigkeit   ±2 % vom Messbereichsendwert
Messbereich   0,0001 – 30,0000 %
Messzeit   Ca. 10 - 60 Min. je nach Material
Anzeige   %, ppm, mg
Stromversorgung   100, 115, 230 V (50/60 Hz, 450 W) / versionsabhängig
Betriebstemperatur   10 – 40 °C
Luftfeuchtigkeit   5 – 95 % nicht kondensierend
Schutzart   IP20
Abmessungen   (B × T × H) / Gewicht 510 mm × 325 mm × 230 mm / 14,2 kg

 

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen Ok